Crosses             LBG                  HateLove

Living by Grace

The starting point in this ministry is the life-changing book, Our Oneness With Christ.  This is a study in living by grace through faith. Not simply another book on the theme of "union with Christ" - it probes into new, fresh areas of thought and understanding of this grand theme. The basic sin problem is presented as one of a "know-it-all attitude." Coming to an understanding of our basic sin problem is one of the vital keys to a victorious Christian life!

"Living By Grace" draws upon the five imperatives (or 5 commands) listed in Romans 6:11-13.

Believe      Romans 6:11  -  Reckon (believe) yourselves to be dead to sin but alive to God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Choose      Romans 6:12  -  Do not let sin reign in your mortal body that you should obey it in its lust.

Choose      Romans 6:13a  -  Do not present your members (body) as instruments of  unrighteousness to sin.

Choose & Believe      Romans 6:13b  -  Present yourselves to God as being alive from the dead.

Choose      Romans 6:13c  -  (Present) your members (body) as instruments of righteousness to God.

Devotional - Week of May 20, 2018


… the works of the flesh … are: adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lewdness, idolatry, sorcery, hatred, contentions, jealousies, outbursts of wrath, selfish ambitions, dissensions, heresies, envy, murders, drunkenness, revelries, and the like …
Galatians 5:19-21a

In addition to Galatians 5:19-21a, other biblical passages inform us of what flesh can do to us. Romans 1:22-3:18 is a lengthy passage on the theme. Others are Colossians 3:5-7 and Ephesians 4:25-31.

Paul’s testimony in Romans 7:7-25 is one of the most convincing statements of what flesh can do to us. In addition to Paul’s testimony are testimonies of our day.

A godly pastor on more than one occasion said to his congregation, “If my life could be shown on a screen right now, I would have to walk out in shame.” A saintly and well-known pastor once said to his congregation, “If you knew some of the darker sides of my life, you probably would not want me to be your pastor.” Other pastors have said, “We all have done things we are ashamed of.” Another spiritual leader wrote in grief, “I think more about my sins than I do about Jesus.”

Likely, the most convincing evidence of all of what flesh can do to us is our own personal experiences.

It is a natural thing that we should have feelings of shame and embarrassment about the foolish, embarrassing and sinful things of our past. Yet, if we understand how to put the flesh out of power, two good things can come from our feelings of shame and embarrassment.

First, we are motivated to continue to keep our flesh out of power by continuing to experience our oneness with Christ.

Also, because we know that all believers have the same sinful nature resulting in feelings of shame and embarrassment, we are motivated to share with them their union with Christ.

As we continue to experience the crucifixion of our flesh, let us never forget that we may be surrounded by believers who do not have the knowledge of how to how to keep their flesh out of power.

An abridged version of Our Oneness With Christ is now available. Only 54 pages, yet it still clearly presents the full, life-changing message of living by grace.


Available in PDF format and Kindle Format! - link to

Available in Spanish


Our Oneness in Christ is now available in these translations:


وحدتنا في المسيح - Arabic

Living the New Covenant

God spoke through Moses to tell the Israelites He would enter into a covenant with them. This was the First Covenant. At the first Lord's Supper, Jesus said  the cup was His Blood of the New Covenant. In Living the New Covenant, David Kuykendall examines the writings of Paul and the author of Hebrews to understand what these two covenants represent and how they affect the lives of Christians.

Available in PDF format and Kindle Format! - link to

Audio Files

Living By Grace - David teaches how to live by Grace.

Daily Experiencing the Abundant Life (in five parts)  - Part 1        Part 2        Part 3        Part 4        Part 5

Choices - God made choices and so do we. Listen to how choices affect us all and how we can make the right choices.

living / grace / resurrection / crucifixion / abundant life / Christian life / defeated life / living by grace / oneness with Christ / spirit filled life / living in God's power